Evidently when you attempt to contact wedding professionals through their system they first attempt to sell your information to professionals who are not the ones you are attempting to contact before it is sent to the professional you are attempting to contact.
Once again, we recommend you avoid this wedding website.

Amy:
I would like to correct some inaccuracies in your postings about Eventective.com, and encourage you to learn more about the services our company provides before recommending that brides avoid our site.
Eventective.com is visited by more than one million brides and event planners per month looking for venues (hotels, banquet halls, etc.) and vendors (such as caterers, officiants, etc.) for their events—which includes not only weddings, but reunions, corporate meetings, parties, etc. Listings are free of cost. An individual planning an event can send their event request directly to any venue and vendor by clicking the Contact link in the listing. These emails go directly to the venue or vendor at no charge. Brides and event planners can also visit the venue or vendor’s website and retrieve the phone number to call directly—again, at no cost.
In addition, venues and vendors have the option to purchase leads for event inquiries in their area, all of which are pre-screened by us in advance. Many, many companies find Eventective to be an invaluable source of business, especially in the current economic climate. And we have thousands and thousands of satisfied customers coast-to-coast who enjoy the convenience of the one-stop shopping our site provides. But you don’t need to take our word for it; here are testimonials from some our clients: http://www.eventective.com/tmplt/tmplt.aspx?cmsuid=testimonial.
Please visit our website at http://www.eventective.com/USA/Indiana/South+Bend/ to learn more about our company.
While we recognize that perceived “web scams” make for juicy blog copy, it is important that such assertions are based on fact and not innuendo. Please contact us at http://www.eventective.com/contactus/contactus.aspx and let one of our dedicated team members address any additional concerns. We are certain that once you get to know us, you will see that we are a bona fide business providing a valuable service for brides planning their Big Day.
Ahh…the PR person responds. As a wedding bakery in the area….this is a SCAM!!! I bought several “leads” from this service at $2.50 a pop, had them sent to me and actually sent one to myself posing as a bride. Long story short…over $30.00 later and nada to show for it. In fact my inquiry as a “bride” came repackaged to me with several other contact info on it. RUN AWAY!!!!!
That's Crap-
check out this link
http://henryblogs.blogspot.com/2008/11/eventectivecom-is-scam.html
That is pretty much the same thing we experienced when we submitted a request as a “bride”. Even though we directed it as a direct inquiry to our test company Eventective took 3 days actually sending the inquiry directly to us. However several of our friendly competitors reported getting the inquiry almost immediately. Avoid! They are a scam!
I just want to thank you for posting this information. They have been emailing my company like crazy and I never signed up for their website. I have had several local companies ask me about them and so I decide to look them up on line and Thank God I did. Obviously they are a scam or this many professionals throughout the country would not be this upset. It is a very sad that someone is out there trying to take advantage of us for wanting to make a living.
I have purchased several leads from Eventective during 2009 and have not only not booked any weddings from it, have not received ANY replies from the leads I contacted. Not one reply! I had three leads from them in my inbox this morning and marked them all as spam.
I was about to purchase leads to juump start this bridal year, but now I think I will pass until there are more favorable responses. I don’t mind spending a little money but I do mind wasting a little money.
Wow, thanks for this. I signed up at eventective.com, as I am starting to plan my wedding. I haven’t had any responses thus far. I will stop visiting that website, and start my search on my own.