Beware of the website eventective.com! I ran into a couple of brides over the last week or two complaining that wedding professionals, mainly photographers and djs who they had contacted were ignoring them. A few questions and I found out they had contacted these wedding professionals through a website called eventective.com. I have done a little digging and if you are seriously trying to make contact with the wedding professional DO NOT use the eventective.com contact option! Do a google search and find their real website
eventective.com is another in a long line of internet scams. They have crawled the internet looking for websites of wedding professionals and listed those sites on their service, in most cases without permission. When you click on “contact vendor” on their site, you are not contacting the vendor! eventectiv.com then takes your email and instead sends a sales pitch to the vendor, telling them if they pay up they will send them your original email. Most wedding professionals, did not sign up for this website, and consider these offers spam. After one or two they don’t event look at the offer, hence you are ‘ignored’ by the people you contact.
Here at Michiana Weddings our vendor listings lead directly to the wedding professional’s sites and you can contact them from there. I suggest avoiding eventective.com most of the time no one is on the other end of that email!

I have actually booked business from that site. It doesn’t seem like a scam to me.
Anonymous, if that is true and you are not just a eventective troll consider yourself lucky. A search of professional wedding forums is showing that a lot of professionals have spent hundreds for nothing. Many are starting to suspect the “leads” are not even real.
Also many of the wedding professionals I have contacted in the region even knew their company was listed on the site. Michiana Weddings and it’s related sites do not just randomly add listings that they find, ever professional listed here requested the link.
Something smells with this company and I reiterate, avoid them!
I am a professional harpist. Today I received an e-mail from Eventective.com. I had never advertised with them. They wrote that if I sent them money they would give me a wedding consultant's contact information for a wedding about 75 minutes from here. They said if the contact was "fake" they would credit me the money towards future wedding contacts, but they wouldn't actually return my money. Brides hire me because they want harp. I am simply a quick search and a click away. If this isn't a scam, I'll be shocked. It could be they research where there will be a wedding to find out which company is planning it, and then contact every musician who has a website to see if they can collect as much money as they can from those musicians. They are probably sending out the request for money to 2000 musicians, figuring a certain percentage will fall for their scam. In short, the wedding might be real, but the consultant's or bride's interest in that vendor's particular business is faked. Christine, Harpist of Santa Barbara
I have been with Eventective 4 months now, have a area listing I upgraded to. I had booked 1 wedding before upgrading from free listing, and had contact with 2 other brides that did not pan out. I have now booked 2 more weddings. I generally respond to about 10-15 of the pay per “leads” a month. Time will tell, I am trying several options with different companies but I may end up just doing the bridal shows. Might get more leads out of that for less. Have not decided yet if it is worth the money. Jury still out on that. I am in the Charlotte NC market. I have found that by sending e-mail, then calling to follow up, I do get more appointments, sometimes my e-mail I send to the potential client ends up in their spam e-mail folders so it is good to follow up or they might not ever know you contacted them if they don’t check their spam folders.
Eventective.com is nothing but a scam. If you are a professional photographer, musiciam, etc and want proof, go to their website and try to contact yourself as if you were a bride looking for wedding services. Eventective will try to sell the contact info to 100’s of other professionals before the intended photographer is contacted. Scam…
I have tried to contact someone who works at eventective and, never got contact with anyone. If or when I am ready to subscribe for an upgrade, I would like to correspond or at least talk with someone about options or ask questions. With eventetive I NEVER got a call or response from anyone. This proves to me that this website is a fake or just way to unprofessional to work with.
I agree that it is a scam. I never signed up for the service but somehow I got on their list and thought I’d give it a try. I have purchased over 50 leads and did not book a single event. Fortunately I only lost about $10 on the deal because I kept getting credited for leads with no response. Sure they “refund” your money for invalid or non-responsive leads, but you never actually get your money back. They just credit your account toward future bogus leads, hence the money never leaves their pocket once you buy a lead.
I even tested the waters recently by offering a $1000 DJ service for $200, knowing that the “lead” wouldn’t respond anyway, and they didn’t let me down…no response.
It’s also interesting how Eventective sends their own people to these web forums to speak on their behalf and defend themselves against these allegations. No legitimate company would do that.
I paid a 50 dollars to get a $55 credit to by leads and never got any answer back from the leads I started to think it`s a scam I understand that I got refund if no body contact me back but how can i get my money back?
We have used Eventective for over 2 years and they are our main lead source. We usually get between 25-50 leads a day and they do indeed credit back those that we get no reply from. We are Florida’s largest DJ and photography service and cover a huge area, and without eventective we would have never realized that growth that we have had! You can call to verify we are a real company at 321-412-3878
I agree with Ann. I live in SC and cover parts of NC/SC/GA, as a wedding planner. A photographer that I use in Atlanta turned me onto Eventective.com. She has spent less than $50 and booked more than 10 weddings within the past few months. I’m trying it out with a $25 investment and we’ll see what happens! So far, the leads are coming in on a regular basis in my area and I am typically getting email addresses and phone numbers for the leads.
)
I get leads from Eventective all the time. They are actually one of my best lead sources. Ok yes, it costs me $2.00 for the lead, but its always a true lead and 98% of the time I am able to book it. I don’t call that a scam.
Amazing how this subject has kept going. One thing I will note, we are getting tons of pro messages for eventective from ip addresses that are in sequence, which we believe are evenctective trolls that have no verifiable websites. If you don’t have a verifiable website in your message we are going to send you to spam, when you leave a reply. Especially if your ip falls in a certain sequence.
Michael and SFWO, that is all well and good for you. But once again, how many of those inquiries were actually meant to go directly to competitors as private inquiries! We are happy that you are getting bookings. Our beef is not with the legitimacy of some of the inquiries, it’s is the fraud that eventective is perpetrating on the consumer claiming they are sending a private message to a specific vendor and then taking that private communication and selling it to other vendors while the intended vendor is oblivious of the attempt to contact them, while evenective rakes in the fees on a “free” communication. That is fraud!