Beware of the website eventective.com! I ran into a couple of brides over the last week or two complaining that wedding professionals, mainly photographers and djs who they had contacted were ignoring them. A few questions and I found out they had contacted these wedding professionals through a website called eventective.com. I have done a little digging and if you are seriously trying to make contact with the wedding professional DO NOT use the eventective.com contact option! Do a google search and find their real website
eventective.com is another in a long line of internet scams. They have crawled the internet looking for websites of wedding professionals and listed those sites on their service, in most cases without permission. When you click on “contact vendor” on their site, you are not contacting the vendor! eventectiv.com then takes your email and instead sends a sales pitch to the vendor, telling them if they pay up they will send them your original email. Most wedding professionals, did not sign up for this website, and consider these offers spam. After one or two they don’t event look at the offer, hence you are ‘ignored’ by the people you contact.
Here at Michiana Weddings our vendor listings lead directly to the wedding professional’s sites and you can contact them from there. I suggest avoiding eventective.com most of the time no one is on the other end of that email!